Fotos

Photographer's Note

The Monastery of Grgeteg was built from 1465 to 1485. According to a legend, the founder of the monastery is Zmaj Ognjen Vuk. The monastery became deserted before the great migration, but bishop Isajia Ðakovic renovated it in 1708. In the Second World War the monastery suffered a lot. The new iconostasis was painted by Uroš Predic. During one time Ilarion Rukavac, founder of the Serbian critique school stayed in the monastery. The monastery that has been renovated in the last few years, received a copy of the famous icon of Mother Trojeručica from Hilandar as a gift.

* * *

Manastir Grgeteg graden je 1465/1485, a po predanju ktitor je Zmaj Ognjeni Vuk. Manastir je pre velike seobe opusteo, a 1708. ga je obnovio vladika Isajia Đaković. U drugom svetskom ratu manastir je teško stradao. Novi ikonostas je oslikao Uroš Predic. Jedno vreme u manastiru je boravio Ilarion Rukavac osnivač srpske kritičke škole. Manastir koji je poslednjih godina kompletno renoviran, leta 2002. dobija na poklon iz Hilandara kopiju čuvene ikone Majke Trojeručice.

http://www.visitvojvodina.com/engine.php?show_page=English/What%20to%20see/Monasteries

Nobody marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Slavica Novakovic (SlavicaN) Silver Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 31 W: 0 N: 162] (568)
  • Genre: Lugares
  • Medium: Cor
  • Date Taken: 2007-07-00
  • Categories: Arte
  • Versão da Foto: Versão Original
  • Date Submitted: 2007-08-30 14:25
Viewed: 1507
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Slavica Novakovic (SlavicaN) Silver Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 31 W: 0 N: 162] (568)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH