Fotos

Photographer's Note

The Stone Bridge, also known as Rustic Bridge, was built in 1893 at Stow Lake in the Golden Gate Park to provide access to Strawberry Hill where Sweeny Observatory was located. The observatory collapsed during the 1906 earthquake.

anney marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 2300
Points: 2
Discussions
Additional Photos by Gary Larsen (gelarsen) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 99 W: 73 N: 105] (437)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH