Fotos

Photographer's Note

The Trevi Town Hall is mentioned for the first time in a document dated 1273 (“in palatio comunis dicti castri”). According to the chronicler Francesco Mugnoni, it was extensively restored between 1448 and 1488: "Then it went on that being the palace of the priors sad thing, the vaults in the piaza et li over facta facta la logia et accuncio very dignified el palazo de li priori were made" . Natalucci remembered, still in the middle of the eighteenth century, the facade "furnished entirely with bricks, adorned on the top with merlons". The current appearance is the one assumed following important works carried out in the years 1522-26.

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Silvio Sorcini (Silvio1953) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 18511 W: 130 N: 39234] (210541)
  • Genre: Lugares
  • Medium: Cor
  • Date Taken: 2018-03-24
  • Exposição: f/1.2, 30 segundos
  • Versão da Foto: Versão Original
  • Date Submitted: 2021-05-11 5:00
Viewed: 0
Points: 40
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Silvio Sorcini (Silvio1953) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 18511 W: 130 N: 39234] (210541)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH