Fotos

Photographer's Note

Fleming Mill - built in 1827 - is the only Anglo-Saxon-type mill in Québec. It was classified as an archeological heritage property in 1983 and has been open to the public between May and October since it was restored in 1991. On five floors and bordering the banks of the St. Lawrence River. The first mill built by Fleming was in 1816, and was the focus of one of the largest trials involving the seigneurial regime in Canada. The Sulpicians, the seigneurs on the island of Montréal, attacked Miller Fleming, who contested their exclusive right to mill wheat.
Source: Ville de Montréal Arrondissement Lasalle

GrahamB marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 1434
Points: 1
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Sylvain Forgues (E-Mage) (5)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH