Fotos

Photographer's Note

Marché Bonsecours, at 350 rue Saint-Paul in Old Montreal, is a two-storey domed public market. Named for the adjacent Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel and designed by architects William Footner and George Browne, it opened in 1847.

Other than a market, it served as public market, concert hall, and Montréal's city hall from 1852 to 1878. Today, the market houses cafés-terrasses, restaurants and boutiques.

Nobody marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 1463
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Derek Mitchell (dmitchell40) (24)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH