Fotos

Photographer's Note

Cap de la Madeleine has a history that goes back to 1634 when the area was first settled. The following year the first Jesuit Missionaries arrived to serve the settlers of the new village. The first little timber chapel was built here in 1659 on a small piece of land known as 'Blessed Mary's fief'. In 1720 the first stone chapel was built and was known as the "Small Shrine". It still holds this name today and is the oldest church in Canada.
PP: resize & sharpen

chrisnet, pierrefonds, thor68, zeca marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 2014
Points: 14
Discussions
Additional Photos by Silke Force (Silke) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 579 W: 66 N: 795] (3027)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH