Fotos

Photographer's Note

King’s was founded in 1441 by King Henry VI. His first design was modest, but by 1445 was intended to be a magnificent display of royal patronage. There were to be a Provost and seventy scholars, occupying a substantial site in central Cambridge whose drastic clearance involved the closure of several streets. The college was granted a remarkable series of feudal privileges, and all of this was supported by a substantial series of endowments from the King.

The College Chapel, an example of late Gothic architecture, was built over a period of 100 years in three stages. The Chapel features the world’s largest fan vault, stained glass windows, and the painting “The Adoration of the Magi” by Rubens.

Taken from Wikipedia

12 images taken and stiched with Photoshop.

Happy New Year, Ben

Nobody marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 1213
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Ben Matthews (ben-on-net) (106)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH