Photographer's Note

On the way to reach the hermitage of Santa Barbara in the font Figuera, are the fourteen stations of the Calvary.
El Santo Vía Crucis traditionally consists of 14 stations or scenes that refer to the Passion of Our Lord Jesus Christ. These scenes are all taken from passages in the Gospels in the Via Crucis modern and also traditional in some moments taken from the Christian tradition.

Since the last supper with his disciples, is approaching the moment of passion, betrayal, loneliness, denial, and suffering that were written by the prophets. Prayer in the Garden of Gethsemane, from Jesus prison led by the betrayal of Judas, Peter's denials, insults, ridicule and abuse, all voluntarily and knowing that he expected the kind of death that was given to the criminals, death on the cross which was dignified by his love.

asajernigan, PaulVDV, berek marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 1615
Points: 28
Additional Photos by Luis Unya (luighi) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 376 W: 52 N: 854] (5303)
View More Pictures