Fotos

Photographer's Note

Church of St. Klemens the Pope and martyr in Wieliczka - parish church under the call St. Klemens, the Pope, a third successor after St. Peter and the first patron of miners.
The church was formed in 1804-1806 years in the style of the baroque on foundations of the old church (in 1782). In 1825 he was consecrated by the bishop of Tyniec of Grzegorz Ziegler. Within 200 consecutive years the architecture of the church repeatedly was changed.
In treasury and for church library many monuments are located from XV-XIX of the age, in it among others monstrance from 1490 of year and group of perpendicular sculptures.
NEF/JPG

snunney, Royaldevon, ourania, holmertz, cornejo, jhm, pierrefonds, ChrisJ, fritzi007 marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 1845
Points: 46
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Aleksander Gruszecki (Graal) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 9418 W: 257 N: 3084] (103040)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH