Fotos

Photographer's Note

THE ORIGIN OF THE OJCOW CASTLE WITH THE FORTIFICATION WORKS OF KING KAZIMIERZ THE GREAT IN THE SECOND HALF OF THE XIVth CENTURY. THE KING NAMED IT "OCIEC U SKA£Y" ("FATHER BY THE ROCK"), THUS COMMEMORATING THE EXILE AND WANDERINGS OF HIS FATHER, W£ADYS£AW LOKIETEK. THAT NAME, TRANSMITTED BY CHRONICLES IN A VARIETY OF FORMS (OCZECZ, OCZIEC, SZYEC), SURVIVES NOW AS OJCOW.

Nobody marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 1584
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Remi Krystian Domanski (red7) (86)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH