Fotos

Photographer's Note

This was built initially around 1330. Roccoco adornments were added later. The house was something like a party house for single but rich traders of the city.
The house was destroyed in 1941 by the German bombing. The remains were secretly removed in one night of 1948 by the Soviets.
As Latvian independence was renewed, the house was built again and completed in 2001.
--------------------------------------
Rather slow shutter speed used, but do not know exactly. Contrast Mask.

Nobody marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 3167
Points: 4
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Gatis Pavils (Gatis) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 187 W: 37 N: 187] (925)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH