Fotos

Photographer's Note

Everything begins in the XVth century, Jean le May, vice "mayeur" of Saint-Omer, begins his construction. Burned in 1543 by soldiers, it is reconstructed in the XVIth century under its current shape :building with irregular polygonal in twelve sides, surrounded with wide moats. Here, towers,turrets and "echaugettes" put on by "pepper pots" strengthen the angles of curtains. Raised in stones of chalk, walls on a base constituted by a checker board Flint and of stoneware. As for the drawbridge,it keeps an inner courtyard buildings of which were transformed in the XVIIIth century. To visit in summer...

Nobody marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 3010
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Eric Lecocq (el7262) (32)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH