Fotos

Photographer's Note

Continuing this short walk in the center of Paris in January 2007. On the left bank, from Notre-Dame, follow the Seine on quai de Montebello, quai Saint Michel, quai des Grands Augustins, quai de Conti, place de l'Institut, quai Malaquais and quai Voltaire. You arrive at pont du Carousel and crossing the Seine, to one of the main entrance of Le Louvre combined palais des Tuileries, the old palace of the French kings in the center of Paris, their main residence till Louis XIV created Versailles. Above the door, a inscription reminds that this part of the palais des Tuilleries was restaured by Napoléon III between 1861 and 1868, after having been built by Henri IV, Lous XIII and Louis XIV between 1607 and 1663... We will pass though the arch to come inside the walls of the palace in place du Carousel.

PS Elements 5.0

scobert marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 1105
Points: 6
Discussions
Additional Photos by Emmanuel LE CLERCQ (emjleclercq) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 2013 W: 62 N: 3116] (15778)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH