Fotos

Photographer's Note

The first cell school was built in 1830, and its church St. Nikolas – in 1848, turning Kovachevitza into the cultural center of the entire region. The quaint architectural style of building has not been changed since the founding of the village. The only building materials used are stone and wood. The magnificent architectural solutions used in ancient times are still applied unaltered today. Kovachevitza has repeatedly served as the natural historical stage for the shooting of numerous films. In 1977 the village was declared a national architectural and historical reserve.

Nobody marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 1319
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Angel Iordanov (arhangel) Silver Note Writer [C: 2 W: 0 N: 94] (502)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH