Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools

Needs Improvement mkamionka 2009-05-19 7:16

Hi Richard,
I spent about 2 years in Cork and yet I did not know that there is a town called Belfast in that County. :)
Regards,
M

  #1  
Old 05-19-2009, 04:49 PM
Ricx's Avatar
Ricx Ricx is offline
TE Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 428
Default To mkamionka: Ireland??

Hi M , Well spotted and You are right. The system does not allow you to put in Northern Ireland.. The picture could be anywhere.. Rich
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2009, 04:54 PM
mkamionka's Avatar
mkamionka mkamionka is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Middlesbrough, UK
Posts: 1,534
Default Re: To mkamionka: Ireland??

Hi,
To put something in Northern Ireland you have to choose United Kingdom as a country first, instead ot Ireland, you can find Northern Ireland there with its counties.
So for Belfast you will get in the end something like that:
Earth >> Europe >> United Kingdom >> Northern Ireland >> Antrim >> Belfast
It is possible to change the county but it may be impossible to change the country.
Good luck,
M
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:11 AM.



Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH