Fotos

Photographer's Note

Venecia of Portugal is the town called because of ist three canals Canal de São Roque, Canal das Pirâmides and Canal dos Santos Mârtires.

Aveiro is for the first time mentioned on 26 February 959 in a diary of the Condessa Mumadona. 1685 were in such a way plugged the port entrance that the navigation was not longer possible. The number of inhabitants decreases to about 3,500 humans back. On 3 April 1808 the new port entrance could be opened.

Scanned from a negative

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Achim Fried (John_F_Kennedy) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 5110 W: 56 N: 10483] (43763)
  • Genre: Lugares
  • Medium: Cor
  • Date Taken: 1993-08-18
  • Categories: Transportes
  • Map: view
  • Versão da Foto: Versão Original
  • Date Submitted: 2008-06-02 23:39
Viewed: 4051
Points: 74
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Achim Fried (John_F_Kennedy) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 5110 W: 56 N: 10483] (43763)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH