Fotos

Photographer's Note

Build in 1678 year by a Moldavian boyar Mihalcea Hâncu. His daughter have been nun in this monastery.
In 1757 is attacked and destroyied by mongols. In 1760 is rebuild, and became monastery for monks. In 1884 have been build an school for orphan childrens.
In 1950 monastery is closed by communist regime, the monks are sent to prisons or killed.
In 1992 monastery have been reopened. Now there are over 100 nuns and a new scool for orphan childern have been opened. A new church is under construction.

lousat, deud marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 3868
Points: 6
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Cosmin Nicu (ncosmin) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 79 W: 15 N: 146] (1191)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH