Fotos

Photographer's Note

A relatively youthful structure next to Matthias Church. Building started in 1895 on the designs of Frigyes Schulek. It was sited on the place of the medieval fish market and the walls protected by the guild of fishermen, where the name. The neo-Romanesque bastion has only ever had a decorative role: it is a popular place to look out over Pest.


Source: Budapesti Turisztikai Kht, Budapest Guide, 2003

Nobody marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
  • Copyright: katie simpson (katiebrgit) Silver Note Writer [C: 0 W: 0 N: 22] (215)
  • Genre: Lugares
  • Medium: Cor
  • Date Taken: 2006-03-00
  • Versão da Foto: Versão Original
  • Date Submitted: 2006-03-26 11:30
Viewed: 1514
Points: 3
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by katie simpson (katiebrgit) Silver Note Writer [C: 0 W: 0 N: 22] (215)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH