Fotos

Photographer's Note

The former château of the Barons d'Ezpeleta has belonged to the commune since 1694 when the family dynasty died out. It had originally been built around 1000. The village had subsequently developed around it.

The château now houses the mairie, or town hall, and various council offices plus the local tourist office and the library together with a museum dedicated to the production of the local dried red peppers.

Photo Information
Viewed: 327
Points: 42
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Stephen Nunney (snunney) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 9178 W: 63 N: 25818] (114401)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH