Fotos

Photographer's Note

The Cathedral, completed in 1852 and formally known as St. Nicholas Church, stands on the northern side of the square. The construction work began according to designs by C.L. Engel in 1830, and was completed after his death in 1840 by his successor, E.B. Lohrmann, who added four little towers round the main dome. He also added two side pavilions for the church bells.

babri, JonteW, atus marcou esta nota como útil

Photo Information
Viewed: 2041
Points: 8
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by George Rumpler (Budapestman) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 8900 W: 3 N: 20435] (82620)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH