Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums > TrekEarth Forum Home > Forum Feedback and Support


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2016, 07:52 AM
holmertz holmertz is offline
TE Expert
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3,216

I made another attempt today to change my profile and got the usual message: "Cannot execute intro_query". I use Safari and have had the same problem since late 2015. I am fairly convinced that this is not connected to any special browser.
It has been going on for as long as notes have been lost, exif data have not appeared, messages telling of favorites' new photos have not been delivered...
Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2016, 05:15 AM
ifege ifege is offline
TE Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 163
Angry Updating profile

I've been having the same problem - every time I try to update over the last few weeks I get that same dreaded response "Cannot execute intro_query". My language is set as English and I am using Firefox which I have since I joined TE.

Please, please TE - get it fixed?

Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2016, 12:36 PM
chawax chawax is offline
TE Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 469

The bug was reported a long time ago but the TE team made absolutely nothing. I stopped posting on the site a few months ago because I was fed up with all the technical problems. Nothing has changed, not time to be back yet
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2016, 09:50 PM
worldcitizen worldcitizen is offline
TE Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 828
Default Me, too...

Hello everyone,

You can add me to the list of people trying to change their profile, but still getting an error message: cannot execute intro_query

I wonder why this is so difficult to fix...

Hoping for a solution soon,
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2016, 07:11 PM
BennyV BennyV is offline
TE Expert
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,374

Same problem here. I can't update my profile, which is annoying as I like to keep it up-to-date with my travels.

Those bugs...

Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2016, 01:13 PM
ifege ifege is offline
TE Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 163
Default Still can't

Why isn't TE doing something about this?
I also can't send messages to other members.

Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:22 PM.